Watch your step! (UU RMT)

Bluewind

GIVE EO WARSTORY
is a Top Contributor Alumnus
Watch your step!

Ok, first of all thanks for clicking here! It’s been a long time since I decided to write an RMT, but I never really had the time and patience to do it, but now that the UU metagame is about to take a major hit with the farewell said by Roserade, the addition of the hot topics Rhyperior and Alakazam, as well as the possibility of a new testing opportunity for Raikou and Frosslass and all that added to the new HGSS movepools, I thought this was the perfect opportunity to write an RMT about the team I believe is my most successful one.
First of all I’d like to state I don’t come from an English speaking country, and even though I have some fair knowledge of the language, I’m no expert, so please forgive some minor grammar mistakes and notify me if there’s any major one so that I can fix it.
Well as I said this is my favorite team, I have created this team sometime ago, 1 month before HGSS IIRC and it allowed me to peak at #2 with a fresh account in a short amount of time, with a CRE of 1660 IIRC, and allowed me to bring my main one from #10 to #1 and a CRE of 1700, all that winning much more than with my first team.
This team started once I noticed some players in OU were having a fair amount of success with the spikestacking strategy, which I tried to create a team around before but ended up becoming Stall, so I thought: if it works in OU why not in UU?
Having decided to create a team, I started browsing around some analysis pages to get some new ideas, and then coincidentally I saw an RMT by Franky that used the same strategy with an interesting Cacturne Lead, and decided was the perfect time to create this kind of team as it seemed that in little time they would plague UU (and they do nowadays), so without further ado, let's take a look at the team:

Omastar(M)@ Leftovers
Nature: Bold
Ability: Shell Armor
EVs: 252 HP/ 252 Def/ 4 SpA
-Spikes
-Stealth Rock
-Surf