VGC VGC #2 The Storm Team of VGC

The reason I made this team was because I need to catch Thundurus before I can access Landorus for my first team. It is true that I could use a different Thundurus, but thundurus has a lower HP than Landorus and using a Final Gambit pokemon is tough. So I put together this rain team full of pokes that Thundurus could assist. Please note that I am not good with EV spreads so I would appreciate some assistance

Killbot 69 (Metagross) @ Metagrossite
Ability: Clear Body
Evs: 154 HP 252 Atk 108 SpDef
Adamant Nature
- Meteor Mash
- Zen Headbutt
- Rock Slide
- Protect

I needed a pokemon to base the team around since Thundurus was more of a support pokemon so I chose the powerful Mega Metagross. I chose the bulky set since Speed wasn't needed due to the paralysis support. Meteor Mash and Zen Headbutt are two obvious STAB moves that Killbot 69 wrecks souls with. I may replace Meteor Mash with Iron Head due to the accuracy, but the Attack increase chance is hard to pass up. I chose Rock Slide over Ice Punch because I have plenty of users of Ice type attacks and Rock Slide has a chance to cause Flinches.

Thor (Thundurus) (M) Sitrus Berry
Ability: Prankster
EVs: 232 HP 248 Def 4 SpA 20 Spe
Bold Nature
Thunderbolt
Thunder Wave
Taunt
Hidden Power [Ice]

The MVP of the team is here. Thor's main job to spread paralysis and to disrupt the other team as much as possible. I chose Bold nature because this format is much more physical oriented and it helps with Swagger. Thunderbolt is the obvious STAB, Thunder Wave is to spread paralysis, Taunt is to disrupt pokes like Amoonguss and Cresselia, and HP Ice is to deal with Garchomp and opposing Thundurus.

Slippy (Politoed (M) @ Leftovers
Ability: Drizzle
EVs: 252 HP 20 Def 232 SpDef
Sassy Nature
Ivs: 0 Atk, 29 Spe
Scald
Ice Beam
Helping Hand
Protect