ORAS OU The Sword in the Stone

Introduction:

So this is a new team I made, and I truly like it a lot. It was an interesting build and I would definitely like to thank the people of Competitive Tutoring on Showdown. They really helped put this team together. I would also like to thank Mudvayne for helping me out with the formatting. *Disclaimer* Sorry if this seems very.. rushed I guess. I did this at midnight and this is my first time really focusing on formatting, so basically I might be lazy with the typing.

Preview:

So this is my team building process...

So this is the main star of this team... I wanted to build around Terrakion so here he is.

Terrakion has trouble with bulky ground types and bulky water types. Basically, Azumarill can deal with most Pokemon that fall under this category.

Talonflame is able to ruin some stall that nerfs Terrakion. It also provides priority for the team, as well as a kind of special wall thing.

Tyranitar is basically a physical wall that can set up sr. A big support Pokemon.

Latias is kind of my go to defogger. And MVenu is kind of a problem at this point, so Latias helped.

Tbh, Mega Gardevoir was almost just a filler. I realized I don't have a mega, and Gardevoir seems to really fill in and provide the wall breaking and stall breaking I needed the most.

The Team:

Terrakion @ Life Orb Salac Berry
Ability: Justified
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Close Combat
- Stone Edge
- Swords Dance
- Substitute
So yeah, I built this team around Sub/SD Terrakion. This thing is a true monster when set up. CC and Stone Edge are its basic STABs. Max attack and speed to take advantage of speed tiers/power. Edit: Rob suggested either Fist Plate or Salac Berry and I am really liking Salac. This allows Terrakion to really do its roll and sweep.

Azumarill @ Choice Band
Ability: Huge Power
EVs: 172 HP / 252 Atk / 84 Spe
Adamant Nature
- Play Rough
- Waterfall
- Aqua Jet
- Knock Off

Slowbro @ Leftovers
Ability: Regenerator