SM OU The Kanto Team that I´ve been keeping for 17 years (Mega Charizard X WinCo + Revenge Killing)

Introduction

Hello everyone.

Here we have the team I've been keeping for about 18 years since I bought my red version when I was a kid. I made lots of tests but It always seems the team is missing something as I never passed the 1500 elo. I don't know If it's the building or some lack of hability (maybe both).

The basic idea is to build the momentum for a sweep with Mega Charizard X, causing great damage, hitting hard, fast and super-effectively all along the battle. Revenge killing is also an important part of the strategy as all the team can do this effectively.

The Team

Jolteon @ Life Orb
Ability: Volt Absorb
EVs: 4 Def / 252 SpA / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Thunderbolt
- Volt Switch
- Signal Beam
- Shadow Ball

Jolteon works as my main lead. It can hit hard with a great coverage moveset and I can bring Dragonite or Charizard to check earth attacks. Jolteon can hold itself against lots of common leads in OU like Aerodactyl, Jirachi, Azelf, Metagross, Bronzong, Heatran, Gengar, Gyaradus, even sacrificing itself for a later revenge kill If Jolteon is not needed for a further check to water threats to Charizard.

Nidoking @ Assault Vest
Ability: Sheer Force
EVs: 4 Def / 252 SpA / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
- Sludge Wave
- Flamethrower
- Ice Beam
- Earth Power

This Assalt Vest Nidoking keeps its hability to hit hard, but also has the defenses to hold itself against lots of dangerous theats to my team such as Toxapex, Tapu Koko, Tapu Fini and other steel and fairy types. It also can be a sweeper mid-late game if I'm facing a slower team, or work dealing the most possible damage to open an set up opportunity to Charizard.

Alakazam @ Choice Specs
Ability: Magic Guard
EVs: 4 HP / 252 SpA / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
- Energy Ball
- Shadow Ball
- Focus Blast
- Psychic