Programming Thread

Ryota Mitarai

Shrektimus Prime
is a Tiering Contributoris a Contributor to Smogonis a Top Smogon Media Contributor
Glad to see a thread like this

I am a web developer, mostly focused on the front-end with HTML, CSS (I actually use SASS more nowadays), and JavaScript. I am currently getting into back-end development with Express (a Node.js framework), working with databases (currently MySQL), and asynchronous programming. Also planning on getting better with some of the mainstream front-end frameworks (I have some experience with Vue.js but it's far from huge. Also, I really hate those frameworks, they feel like an overkill half of the time).

I have one published website on the internet, which is for book of a friend of mine. However, because it has personal information about him that I'd rather not publish here, I am unable to link to it (it's not in English either). I have some mini projects which I have deployed on my GitHub profle, but they are highly specific for their purposes and I'd have to explain a lot before most people can even get close to understanding what they are supposed to do. If I ever make a demo website that I am really proud of, I may link to it here in a separate post.

In addition, I code many of the articles for The Flying Press and Articles and In-Game Guides, though I only code the article content itself, so I don't get to do amazing things with the HTMLs, in most cases.

Fishy

tits McGee (๑˃̵ᴗ˂̵)
good times!

i am currently working on a bachelor's in computer science, and am loving it. python is fun, Java is actually annoying but still fun as the rigorous syntax demands help my formative learning!! i am eager to learn C and its ilk but haven't gotten to that yet in my curriculum, but i am already attracted to the syntax as it looks the most "mathy" !! and i looove math, so...