XY NU One Trick Pony (1756 Peak #1 on NU Ladder)

ONE TRICK PONY

Introduction:
Yo what's up guys, i've got my first RMT for y'all today. If you don't know me i'm a voice in the NU room on PS! And love laddering/playing in tournaments. I've been playing pokemon competitively for about 5 or 6 years now, but just very recently got into NU. Anyway, the team I have today is a squad I actually made right before tier shifts, but is still incredibly viable in the current meta (if not better). The short backstory behind the building of this team is back when stall was very good in the meta, I could never seem to break it. So my goal with this team was to build a team that could destroy stall, while doing very well against other play styles as well. The team name was actually thought of by Kiyo, because I am very meh at team building and this is like one of the only good teams i've made all gen. Without further ado, lets get on to the team building process.

Proof of Peak: http://postimg.org/image/r5f1nlcgv/

Team Building:
Archeops was the first member of the team I added because it's fast taunt to shut down walls, and raw power and coverage let it destroy common stall teams.​
Xatu was then added because of it's similar prowess of breaking stall. Xatu also has decent synergy with Archeops, as it can bounce back the hazards that Archeops despises.
Next we have the mon that seems to be on every team I make: Hariyama. Yama was added because Archeops and Xatu have rather poor type synergy (both weak to ice and rock), and Yama can patch up these weaknesses
Seismitoad was then added because my team lacked a a reliable answer to threats like Klinklang and Feraligatr once they set up. Toad also gives me Rocks, and helps to create a very strong defensive backbone that my team needed.
Vileplume was put on the team to complete my teams defensive core, as Plume gives me an easier way to handle threats like sawk, hariyama, lilligant, sceptile etc.