Newark VGC Warstory

Status
Not open for further replies.
ATG's Newark VGC Warstory

Well, I'll start off by saying that I'm new to Smogon and that the Ducks are crazy good. FALCONS ALL DAY! Lmaoo, anyway, I'll start by saying that I lost in the third round to D-Train (I'm not sure how you spell your name man, sorry). So yea, I guess I'll start off with preparations and our journey there.

So, my cousin (AceTrainerRed) and I have been preparing for this tournament since August 2009, figuring out movesets, items, Pokemon, etc. So, it's been a lot of stress on our necks just trying to get all of our guys ready. We finished just the night before of the actual tournament which was Friday night. So, that's pretty much it for preparations.

So, the night before, I go to bed at 9:30 but didn't fall asleep until 10:00. At that time, I figured out I would only get 8 hours of sleep if I wake up at 6:00 so I just decided to wake up 6:30 since we won't even leave until 8:00. So I get up, eat breakfast, go to my friend's house and we leave. It took us about 30-45 minutes to reach to the Expo Center. Once we reach, I look around like an idiot like, "Guys, where's the place?" Then everyone is like, "Dude it's the only place with a huge line in front of it. Then I'm like, "Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhh" feeling ridiculously stupid. So, we get a good spot in line, definitely within the first 100 people there.

So, we are waiting in line when we notice someone coming in the line wearing a Ducks shirt, so we were already scared. We go up and talk to them and one of them say he is TTS so I was like, okay, cool. He had a friend too that was a Duck but I can't remember his name (sorry man). So we are waiting in line and in about an hour maybe they move everyone in. We sat down in the Expo Center for a good 3 or 4 hours, maybe less. Anyway, on to the matches.