Pokémon Necrozma

Status
Not open for further replies.
This might be a total noob question, but is there any particular reason everyone seems to go with Moonlight over Morning Sun on the Stored Power sets? Not that it makes a difference to me, I've just always seen them as interchangeable and the dominance of one over the other just strikes me as curious.
It's most likely just an alphabetical thing. Showdown! lists moves alphabetically and Moonlight just happens to come before Morning Sun. Functionally, there is no difference outside of the obscure Imprison.

I've been seeing a lot of variety in stat spreads. I'm wanting to do a calm mind set like:

Necrozma @ Leftovers
Ability: Prism Armor
IVs: 0 Atk
- Stored Power
- HP Bug / Flash Cannon / Power Gem
- Calm Mind
- Morning Sun

I'm unsure if I should invest fully in bulk, or if I should throw in any speed or SpA investment too. I know some are investing in speed to outspeed Heatran and Bisharp, but honestly I don't see Necrozma holding its own in OU either way. And as for the bulk investment, I've seen a lot of different spreads, and I'm really not sure what to go with.

I've been seeing a lot of variety in stat spreads. I'm wanting to do a calm mind set like:

Necrozma @ Leftovers
Ability: Prism Armor
IVs: 0 Atk
- Stored Power
- HP Bug / Flash Cannon / Power Gem
- Calm Mind
- Morning Sun

I'm unsure if I should invest fully in bulk, or if I should throw in any speed or SpA investment too. I know some are investing in speed to outspeed Heatran and Bisharp, but honestly I don't see Necrozma holding its own in OU either way. And as for the bulk investment, I've seen a lot of different spreads, and I'm really not sure what to go with.