SM OU Mega Absol Hyper Offense

Hello I am back for another team showcase. This one is a Mega Absol hyper offense team. Mega Absol is a very good and underrated threat in OU, that I think should be more utilized. Before I show the team, I just wanna say that I am not good at pokemon, nor do I think my teambuilding skills are that good. With that said, here is the team.

The Team

mega absol.png
dragonite.png
mamo.png
azumarill1.png
magearna.png
terrakion.png

Ok so when I first thought about making a Mega Absol team, hyper offense immediately came to mind. The core that I wanted was mega absol + dragonite. Dragonite is a good wallbreaker with good coverage, and can punch holes through teams for mega absol to sweep. Also the ability of priority is amazing. I actually got this idea from an oras mega absol team that I was looking at a while back. So after I had this core, I realized that I needed some hazards. I thought about mamoswine just because ice+ground is good and ice shard can get a lot of good chip to enable other things on the team to kill. Now azumarill is here because I really just love azumarill, and it's SOOOOO good for hyper offense. It is an excellent wallbreaker and can get off a lot of good priority, which is always nice. Magearna is here for another sweeper, and can kill resisted stuff easily, and run through entire teams. Finally terrakion is here as the glue. When I am thinking about a glue for a team, I always want one of the two most spammable moves (imo). Earthquake or scald. These two just have really good coverage in general, and terrakion gives earthquake which I think has the best offensive typing in the game. Now I have a hazard setter, two sweepers, two wallbreakers, and a glue. This is the basic structure for hyper offense.

Individual Sets

mega absol.png

Absol-Mega @ Absolite
Ability: Magic Bounce
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Play Rough
- Sucker Punch
- Swords Dance
- Knock Off