SV OU Lead Shocks + Black Glasses Kingambit HO

Colin

formerly BeardedDrakon
is a Tiering Contributor
LCPL Champion
2 things before the team: 1st, I am new at building/playing SV OU, although I've been lurking some since Home came out (I main Little Cup instead of OU). 2nd, of the things on the team I want to keep, I would prefer to keep Kingambit because it feels like the best threat in the tier when it can Tera, and would prefer the team stay an offense. I tested the team around the 1500-1650 elo range, but because its HO many opposing teams just happen to lose to a threat from turn 1 or get in an unwinnable position quickly, I couldn't actually tell if the team was good.

:sandy shocks: :enamorus: :kingambit: :great tusk: :walking wake: :gholdengo: (paste)
:SV/sandy shocks:
Sandy Shocks @ Booster Energy
Ability: Protosynthesis
Tera Type: Ice
EVs: 48 HP / 208 SpA / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Earth Power
- Thunderbolt
- Stealth Rock
- Tera Blast

Before I got into the teambuilder, my goal was to run an offense with a Hazard lead + Offensive Fairy + Kingambit + an offensive Great Tusk, since I heard those teams were good right now. I chose to use Sandy Shocks because it had Stealth Rocks, allowing me to not be forced to compress them into Tusk, and because its immediately fast and is very effective at getting damage on Great Tusk, clearing the way for a late game Kingambit. Because of its decent speed tier and potential Booster Energy, its effective even when I'm unable to lead it since it can force switches mid game. Terablast Ice is very useful, even though I try to save it for Kingambit, because it prevents me from getting walled by grasses and Lando-T, and threatens a kill on most Great Tusk sets.

:SV/enamorus:
Enamorus @ Heavy-Duty Boots
Ability: Cute Charm
Tera Type: Ground
EVs: 252 SpA / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
- Calm Mind
- Moonblast
- Earth Power
- Mystical Fire