VGC Hail Team help

Hi trainers!

I'm fairly new in the VGC format, and I need help building my hail team.
I do have a rule that I like to follow when building teams: NO LEGENDARIES! Because legendaries are banned in this format, I expanded this rule to NO UBs/TAPUs! This rule, although it creates a fun challenge, is the reason I'm having trouble building my team, as it denies the use of the most common cores of the current metagame.
I based my sets and spreads on the most common/used for each Pokémon, which means that they're the most standard and can change at any time if needed.

This is my team so far, and the first 4 Pokémon seem to be working just fine:

Ninetales-Alola @ Focus Sash
Ability: Snow Warning
Level: 50
EVs: 252 SpA / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Freeze-Dry
- Aurora Veil
- Dazzling Gleam
- Protect

Standard Alolan Ninetales set. Snow Warning is a no-brainer, as it allows me to set up hail immediately. I chose Focus Sash because Ninetales isn't really bulky, and it guarantees me an extra turn to attack. Max speed and sp.attack, plus a Timid Nature, make a fast special sweeper. I prefer Freeze-Dry over Blizzard simply because of the amazing coverage it provides, especially against water types such as Pelipper and Gyarados. Dazzling Gleam for STAB, and Protect for, well... protection. The only move I may change is Aurora Veil, it hasn't been as useful as I'd imagine.

Sandslash-Alola @ Life Orb
Ability: Slush Rush
EVs: 4 HP / 252 Atk / 252 Spe
Adamant Nature
- Iron Head
- Icicle Crash
- Earthquake
- Protect