ORAS OU DigTaria [HYPER-OFFENSE]

DigTaria

Introduction
Welcome to my first every RMT! Today I will be showcasing my new OU team, based around the frightening Mega-Altaria, which 16jbiagini gave me the inspiration to use. I wanted this team to run smoothly, so I took my time on this and plan to have many trials based on it. Like I said before, I'm pretty new to the RMT thing, so please excuse my mistakes. Here is my squad.

Teambuilding Process
This was the start- Mega Altaria. What this whole team was based around. I had several reasons for choosing this as my main man and Mega Evolution. The first is the fact is it's typing. It's four weaknesses, which are Poison/Steel/Ice/Fairy, and for the most part, the former three of the quartet are uncommon. It also has eight resistances including common types, such as Fire, Water, Electric, Dark, and Fighting. The second reason I chose Mega Altaria was I knew it was an all around "good" Pokemon. I asked a question on the Simple Question/Simple Answer thread and was said this is the best Mega Evolution in OU. It also has caused me trouble in the past, and I have also personally seen it's true power. Therefore, I decided it would be a good start for the team.
I hate finding good pictures...anyway, the next Pokemon is Diggersby. I checked the Smogon Pokedex and it said this was a good option to complement M-Altaria. It learns Fire Punch, which can hit two of Altaria's weeknesses super-effectively. In addition, it's Huge Power ability doubles it's attack from 211 to 422 using my EV spread. Therefore, I thought Diggersby would be nice and can pack a punch.
Next up is Raikou. The reason for Raikou is that he can hit Water-types well. The particular set I am using is based around the item, which is an Assault Vest. Not only can he dish out damage to opposing Water-types with his 329 Special Attack, he can also tank Special moves from them. Therefore, that is why I thought Raikou would be a good edition to the team.