ORAS PU Cactus & Puppy: Dynamic Wallbreaking Duo

BP

Upper Decky Lip Mints
is a Contributor to Smogon

Hey everyone I'm Broken Phobias and this is my first RMT ever actually so bear with me here as it might be a bumpy ride. I started playing PU just recently frankly I've fallen in love with the metagame. So deeply in fact that I made a dope team that I've had a lot of success and fun with.

The Process

First off, I knew I wanted a prominent pokemon from the metagame that I actually liked. My first thought was Golduck because it's my favorite pokemon but then I realized I hated Rain teams. So I went with my favorite Generation 3 Pokemon Cacturne. I knew I wanted a Hyper Offensive team so I decided Mixed Cacturne would be the best option. Cacturne hits so many other Pokemon with this set it's not even funny.

Next I added one of tiers most prominent wallbreakers, Stoutland. Stoutland hits so many things just as Cacturne does so now I have two solid wall breakers; one mixed and the other Physical. This allows me to hit a lot of the tier as it is.

I needed something to eat a burn as both Cacturne and Stoutland can potentially be crippled. At this point I was becoming very power hungry and went with the one and only Floatzel. With Access to Water Veil I knew it was the perfect option for my team. It has a perfect junction of Special Attack and Speed.

Every Hyper Offensive team needs a Stealth Rocker to get clean OHKOs. I first looked at Stunfisk and realized Stunfisk is actually complete trash on offensive teams. I then looked at Prinplup as it gets Hazard Removal and Hazards. It also has great defensive capabilities with Eviolite. Prinplup fits the role perfectly

What better Pokemon to go with Prinplup than another heavy hitter? Golem was the obvious choice here as it can act as a wincon with Sturdy and Choice Band. Choice Band leaves Golem with a monstrous attack power greater than that of Choice Band Stoutland which makes for a terrific late game wincon.