Battle Spot Battle Spot Doubles - Japanese Sand Interpretation

Hey guys, this is my first RMT!

First of all I have to say I'm a beginner and I'm from germany, so don't expect perfect sets or perfect language! In VGC 2015 there was a well known sand team which I edited a little bit the way I like.

This is the team:

mence.gif

Rusty (Salamence-Mega) (M) @ Salamencite
Ability: Intimidate
Level: 50
EVs: 20 Atk / 236 SpA / 252 Spe
Naive Nature
- Hyper Voice
- Double-Edge
- Draco Meteor
- Protect

M-Mence is mixed to hit hard in different situations and max speed to get an attack off before Ttar's Assurance hits like a truck. The 20 EVs in atk are there for Amoonguss.

rotomw.gif

Ewan (Rotom-Wash) @ Life Orb
Ability: Levitate
Shiny: Yes
EVs: 4 HP / 252 SpA / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
IVs: 0 Atk / 30 Def
- Thunderbolt
- Hydro Pump
- Hidden Power [Ice]
- Protect

Rotom-W is the perfect partner for mixed M-Mence in a offense way because it has perfect coverage with HP Ice hitting dragons and Thunderbolt for water-types, Hydro Pump also kills Heatran. My Rotom-W is fast enough to outspeed Heatrans, modest Hydreigons and also faster than most of the pokemon in the meta. The LO helps him to get as much damage of as possible, which is nice for the HP Ice and the Thunderbolt on a Milotic to handle it toghether with M-Mence.

ttar.gif

Dorothy (Tyranitar) (F) @ Choice Scarf
Ability: Sand Stream
EVs: 4 HP / 252 Atk / 252 Spe
Adamant Nature
- Rock Slide
- Assurance
- Superpower
- Ice Punch

Ttar hits like a truck with adamant-scarf Assurance and Superpower helps against Kang and Heatran, Sand Stream is nice for my Exca and also a must to kill Sash Smeargels with just one attack.

exca.gif

Mordimort (Excadrill) (F) @ Focus Sash
Ability: Sand Rush
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 Def / 252 Spe
Adamant Nature
- Rock Slide
- Drill Run
- Iron Head
- Protect