SM OU ZyguardiaN - Protector of the Ladder [Peaked 1890+, still climbing!]

ZyguardiaN - Protector of the Ladder
Edit: Entered Top 100 with this team (Peaked 1908 ELO)
Edit #2:

I started playing Gen 7 OU through my university’s draft league. In this draft league, Pokemon were tiered by how useful they were in a draft environment, and assigned points based on their perceived usefulness to an overall team composition. Mew and Landorus, for example, were S+ tier and cost 100 points to draft. Something linear and unreliable, like Typhlosion, for example, was B- tier and cost only 50 points to draft.
Zygarde was A- tier.
The next season, Zygarde got moved up to A+ tier. It eventually got the second most knockouts in the league, behind Xurkitree.
It’s now in S- tier, very deservedly.

So even though I’ve only talked about Zygarde so far, I didn’t even start with it.
I started with Blacephalon and Koko. I wanted a dual specs wallbreaker core, that could theoretically 2HKO the entire meta game, sans Chansey. Koko and Blacephalon share very similar checks - Tyranitar, Heatran, Landorus, etc. So similar to how a type-spam core would work, Blacephalon and Koko end up wearing down the opponent’s defensive core until Zygarde could sweep.
One of the first things I learned at my school’s draft league was that Suicune + Toxic Spikes was a winning combination. But Suicune was not exactly in the meta right now. Zygarde was. Zygarde could similarly abuse Substitute + Protect to wear down an enemy with passive toxic spikes damage. Zygarde could also set up with just one move and abuse a great STAB typing with near-perfect coverage to sweep through entire teams late game. Zygarde could also set up substitutes for days against passive mons like Celesteela and Chansey. All in all, Zygarde was the perfect fit for the team. Toxapex was added for toxic spikes, and for it’s synergy with…