Other Rotom Posse | Rate My Meme Team

Status
Not open for further replies.

I would like to preface this post by saying a couple of things. First of all, this is my first team build so I'm still quite new to all of the components of it, especially EVs and somewhat held items and movesets. Second, this team is not meant to win competitive matches consistently; instead, I built this with more casual matches in mind. It is a meme team, after all. ;) Now, onto the team!

Sp00ky (Rotom Normal) @ Spooky Plate
Ability: Levitate
EVs:
252 SpA / 252 Spd / 4 HP
Modest Nature
- Thunderbolt
- Hex
- Shadow Ball
- Volt Switch
As you'll come to see throughout this set, much of it relies on giving the opponents' Pokémon some kind of status problem, be it paralysis, burn, confusion, etc.; and several of the Rotoms in this set are also equipped with Hex to provide a move that does a lot more damage under these already harmful status problems. However, Sp00ky is the main Hexer as it provides extra STAB damage. It also has Thunderbolt to deal some more STAB damage and give a possible paralysis and Shadow Ball for a miscellaneous STAB move. On top of all this, all the Rotoms in this set come equipped with Volt Switch. This is designed to allow them to quickly adapt to the situation by being able to switch out with a more advantageous Rotom without losing a turn and dealing a good amount of electric STAB damage.

Breezy (Rotom Fan) @ Magnet
EVs: 252 SpA / 252 Spd / 4 HP
Modest Nature
- Air Slash
- Electroweb
- Electro Ball

- Volt Switch
Unlike the rest of the set, Breezy was not designed with status problems in mind. First, as you'll see with the rest of the set, it's got its special STAB move Air Slash, but on top of that is a speed mechanic. Electro Ball, on top of being a STAB and boosted by Magnet, deals more damage if the user is faster than the opponent, so Breezy uses Electroweb to slow down the enemy, dealing massive damage with Electro Ball afterwards.