Other I'm a noob

Help a noob out!

• Total voters
Recently my friend introduced me to pokemon showdown and I've been having fun. Until he wanted to stop playing random matches, at first I made two awesome teams that were made by earlier experiences from playing the game on my ds.(And my new found respect for certain pokemon from random battles.) However later he built team just to screw with my teams, and I tried countering it, and the teams I made would work perfectly on random people but I would always find a huge problem with my team that I didn't notice before. I would scrap the team and try a different approach but now I've run out of ideas which isn't alot for a noob. For example I only now that 8 strengths and weaknesses all together. So I usually end up having to look it up. Anyway here's the team.

Lucario @ Lucarionite
Ability: Justified
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Swords Dance
- Close Combat
- Thunder Punch
- Iron Tail
Ok so lucario has been the in all of my teams and is also my favorite pokemon since brawl so I put him in as one of my sweepers. He's the only pokemon I have against fairies which haven't been showing up as it used to, and after a sword dance he 1TKO anything and even without it I can expect a 2TKO. I gave him the setup I saw in random battle except for the two moves thunder punch instead of ice punch(because nobody expects it and is my secondary water counter.) and iron tail which hits harder than bullet punch, however it's slower.

Vaporeon @ Leftovers
Ability: Water Absorb
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Def / 4 SpD
Bold Nature
- Wish
- Scald
- Protect
- Baton Pass