SM RU I may have found an underappreciated defensive mon: A-Marowak

Hi, this is my first post on smogon ever, but I've been playing with this team for a few months now (I play one or two games a day usually) and I've found a team that seems to have pretty good synergy. I'll walk you through it.

First,
escavalier.png

Escavalier @ Choice Band
Ability: Overcoat
EVs: 172 HP / 252 Atk / 84 Spe
Adamant Nature
- Iron Head
- Megahorn
- Pursuit
- Knock Off

I like this mon's breaking and trapping capabilities, it comes in on and traps psychic types like cresselia, espeon, and gardevoir (to an extent), which helps roserade in the late-game, and knock off is pretty useful in general to weaken bulky steel types like registeel. It also helps patch up a weakness to belly drum linoone as long as it stays healthy (+6 252+ Atk Linoone Stomping Tantrum vs. 172 HP / 0 Def Escavalier: 229-270 (70.6 - 83.3%) -- guaranteed 2HKO)

roserade.gif

Roserade @ Poisonium Z
Ability: Technician
EVs: 252 SpA / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
IVs: 1 Atk
- Leaf Storm
- Sludge Bomb
- Hidden Power [Fire]
- Spikes

Roserade works well on this team because it's a good spikes user, forcing switches on milotic, florges, opposing escavalier, and m-blastoise, to name a few. I like running Poisonium Z because it keeps roserade from being setup fodder and can also net unexpected KOs. Spikes+HP Fire help weaken steel types that bother escavalier, so they weaken each other's checks.

blastoise-mega.png

Blastoise @ Blastoisinite
Ability: Rain Dish
EVs: 136 HP / 168 SpA / 204 Spe
Modest Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Rapid Spin
- Scald
- Dark Pulse
- Ice Beam

This mon doesn't need much of an explanation, it's fantastic in RU. Great rapid spinner, helping to keep rocks off the field for swallow, marowak, and escavalier. My team's best answer to M-Steelix, and it can take a hit from nidoqueen and KO back.

alolan marowak.png

Marowak-Alola @ Leftovers
Ability: Lightning Rod
EVs: 252 HP / 4 Atk / 252 SpD
Careful Nature