Featured Tutor #4 - Bluwing

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bluwing
  • Can you tell us a bit about your life outside Smogon?
I'm a 20 year old student from Norway, which i study to become a teacher in the future. On my free time i like to play pokemon obviously and just hang in the ps! rooms, i also do some skateboarding, watch tv-series and basically just chill out with either my friends or my girl, yeah i know lame af life haha.
  • When did you join the Battling 101 program?
I'm not sure when i joined the b101, but i think if im not mistaken it's about a year ago.
  • Why did you join Battling101 ?
Ive always found tutoring really cool, especially when teaching and helping people comes natural to me. I remember when i came back from my hiatus when xy just came out i started to play a lot off uu, this is when i got to know Limitless which if im not mistaken was some sort off b101 leader back then, and i just asked him and he said yes, from there and on the ball just rolled.
  • Did you sign up as a tutee initially?
Yes i actually did sign up as a tutee back in bw1 when i just started to get into the competitive scene off pokemon, i remember i had Ojama as my tutor, but we didn't really manage to get the lessons going. Same happened with the next tutors i got, so i guess i got a little unlucky on that front.
  • What's your preferred style of battling?
That is definetly balance or bulky offense as both off them come natural to my act off playing, but they are also the most reliable playstyles because off being able to play around, have a defensive backbone to fall back on and if u come in an unfavourable part off the game (losing momentum are probably the best way to explain this) u can always play urself back in, which with offense u will basically lose the game if u lose the momentum, same with stall but to a way lesser degree.
  • What style do you encourage your tutees to follow and why?