Most Generation PRNG Help / Information

mingot

free agent
is a Site Content Manager Alumnusis a Battle Simulator Admin Alumnusis a Top Researcher Alumnusis a Contributor Alumnusis a Smogon Media Contributor Alumnusis an Administrator Alumnus
Does not look like they. I will remove the links and ask Syberia for new ones/what happened to those. Thanks for the heads up.

I did the coin trick(RNGing wild pokemon) and it said I was wrong, so then I captured a pokemon and my seconds and delay where right, why?

(ignore my last edit, it really didn't work)

I'm probably going to go out and buy Platinum tonight. Is an AR required to find my SID without catching a random shiny or can I just use Pokesav and put in the pokemon's info? I don't own an AR and most likely never will and I've never used Pokesav before so I don't know how it works, but does it tell you what your SID if I put the info of the pokemon into Pokesav?

Does my question make sense?

@ above- Eggs get their IVs from the parents. Three from each. You can't get an IV in a stat that is greater than what the parents have in that stat. You can influence what stat IVs come from each parent, but you can't get 31 IVs in a stat if at least one parent doesn't have it.

@Wulf: Did you go past app 6 before doing the flips? If so, then it was that you had already advanced the IRNG, so the taps wouldn't match up at all.

@4Game: No. You need to also have frame correct. But if you hit the right seed, and are on
the right frame, then yes, you will get the desired pokemon.

@King: Yeah, there's some way to, but I don't use Pokesav to find mine. If you want, PM me when you get it, and i can check it using my AR. Also, only 3 IV's MAXIMUM are taken from the parents, not 3 from each. If so, then double flawless parents would always give flawless, which isn't neccesarily true.